clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mountain West basketball releases conference schedule

The Mountain West released its 2015-16 league basketball schedule.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The Mountain West released its 2015-16 conference schedule dates, but no times or TV announcements as of yet. The same as last year, the schedule begins just before the new year and with four games on the calendar for the last Wednesday in December.

With 11 teams in the league there is for, better or worse, an unbalanced schedule. However, the league has done a good job in making sure that the top teams place twice throughout the year. UNLV, Boise State, Colorado State, San Diego State and New Mexico all play each other twice. Utah State plays all of the above opponents twice with the exception of just a single game against UNLV at the Spectrum at home.

Wednesday, December 30

FRESNO STATE at UNLV

NEVADA at NEW MEXICO

WYOMING at SAN DIEGO STATE

UTAH STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

Saturday, January 2

COLORADO STATE at BOISE STATE

NEW MEXICO at FRESNO STATE

SAN DIEGO STATE at UTAH STATE

SAN JOSÉ STATE at AIR FORCE

WYOMING at NEVADA

Wednesday, January 6

UNLV at COLORADO STATE

AIR FORCE at WYOMING

BOISE STATE at UTAH STATE

NEVADA at FRESNO STATE

SAN JOSÉ STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE

Saturday, January 9

COLORADO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

FRESNO STATE at BOISE STATE

NEVADA at AIR FORCE

UNLV at WYOMING

UTAH STATE at NEW MEXICO

Wednesday, January 13

AIR FORCE at UTAH STATE

BOISE STATE at NEVADA

NEW MEXICO at UNLV

SAN DIEGO STATE at COLORADO STATE

WYOMING at SAN JOSÉ STATE

Saturday, January 16

AIR FORCE at UNLV

SAN DIEGO STATE at BOISE STATE

SAN JOSÉ STATE at FRESNO STATE

UTAH STATE at COLORADO STATE

WYOMING at NEW MEXICO

Wednesday, January 20

COLORADO STATE at AIR FORCE

FRESNO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE

NEVADA at WYOMING

SAN JOSÉ STATE at BOISE STATE

UNLV at UTAH STATE

Saturday, January 23

BOISE STATE at WYOMING

FRESNO STATE at AIR FORCE

NEW MEXICO at SAN JOSÉ STATE

UNLV at NEVADA

UTAH STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE

Wednesday, January 27

AIR FORCE at NEW MEXICO

BOISE STATE at UNLV

SAN DIEGO STATE at NEVADA

SAN JOSÉ STATE at COLORADO STATE

WYOMING at FRESNO STATE

Saturday, January 30

AIR FORCE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

COLORADO STATE at WYOMING

NEVADA at UTAH STATE

NEW MEXICO at BOISE STATE

SAN DIEGO STATE at UNLV

Wednesday, February 3

COLORADO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE

FRESNO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

UNLV at NEW MEXICO

UTAH STATE at BOISE STATE

WYOMING at AIR FORCE

Saturday, February 6

BOISE STATE at AIR FORCE

NEVADA at COLORADO STATE

NEW MEXICO at SAN DIEGO STATE

UNLV at FRESNO STATE

UTAH STATE at WYOMING

Wednesday, February 10

AIR FORCE at NEVADA

BOISE STATE at COLORADO STATE

NEW MEXICO at UTAH STATE

SAN DIEGO STATE at FRESNO STATE

SAN JOSÉ STATE at UNLV

Saturday, February 13

AIR FORCE at SAN DIEGO STATE

COLORADO STATE at UNLV

FRESNO STATE at NEVADA

SAN JOSÉ STATE at NEW MEXICO

WYOMING at BOISE STATE

Wednesday, February 17

BOISE STATE at NEW MEXICO

COLORADO STATE at UTAH STATE

FRESNO STATE at WYOMING

NEVADA at SAN JOSÉ STATE

UNLV at AIR FORCE

Saturday, February 20

NEVADA at UNLV

NEW MEXICO at AIR FORCE

SAN DIEGO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

UTAH STATE at FRESNO STATE

WYOMING at COLORADO STATE

Wednesday, February 24

AIR FORCE at FRESNO STATE

NEW MEXICO at COLORADO STATE

SAN DIEGO STATE at WYOMING

UNLV at BOISE STATE

UTAH STATE at NEVADA

Saturday, February 27

BOISE STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE

FRESNO STATE at NEW MEXICO

SAN JOSÉ STATE at UTAH STATE

WYOMING at UNLV

Sunday, February 28

COLORADO STATE at NEVADA

Wednesday, March 2

COLORADO STATE at FRESNO STATE

NEVADA at BOISE STATE

SAN DIEGO STATE at NEW MEXICO

SAN JOSÉ STATE at WYOMING

UTAH STATE at AIR FORCE

Saturday, March 5

AIR FORCE at COLORADO STATE

BOISE STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE

FRESNO STATE at UTAH STATE

NEW MEXICO at NEVADA

UNLV at SAN DIEGO STATE