clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2022-2023 MWC Player Movement Tracker

Where are all the Mountain West players going?

Mountain West Football Championship - Boise State v San Jose State Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images

As of August 1st, we are now in a new cycle of the transfer portal and it appears there is the first Mountain West transfer in the Mountain West Conference for the 2022-2023 cycle, which will be completed in May.

Here are the totals from last year and the ones prior, at least per 247Sports:

This post will probably be updated no more than weekly during the season and less so if transfer news is slow. Once December comes and transfer season explodes, expect updates more often.

See below for the latest movement going on around the conference. Bold lettering indicates new entries as of the last publication.

Outgoing Transfers

(entering the transfer portal)

Air Force:

  • LB Elijah Manning will take a post-grad year and reclassify as a 2023 recruit.
  • OL Jadon Furubotten to Palomar JC
  • RB Kainoa Sayre
  • LB Tyler Brown to Tuskegee University

Boise State:

  • OL Jacob Golden (dismissed from the team)
  • TE/DE Casey Kline
  • WR Jalen Richmond
  • DB Roman Kafentzis
  • RB Taequan Tyler
  • QB Hank Bachmeier has entered the portal as a grad transfer

Colorado State:

  • LB Bam Amina
  • LB Devon Edwards (Twitter bio says he’s at Lindenwood but he’s not listed on their roster)
  • WR Dante Wright entered the portal, left the portal, and then announced he will enter portal again in December (he is taking a redshirt year this season)
  • K Cayden Camper (left the team, hasn't entered the portal)
  • WR Melquan Stovall (left team, not in portal)
  • WR Ty McCullough (will redshirt and enter the portal after the season)
  • DD Tywan Francis enters portal as a grad transfer and take a redshirt

Fresno State:

  • DL Joshua Pakola (left the team, hasn’t entered the portal)
  • OL Anthony La France and is at Riverside CC
  • DL Tito Chikere
  • DB Michael Whaley (left the team, hasn’t entered the portal)


  • QB Connor Apo
  • LB Sonny Semeatu (left team, hasn’t entered the portal)


  • TE Edwin LaCrosse to Western New Mexico

New Mexico:

  • WR Keyoneta Lanier
  • WR Zoe Roberts

San Diego State:

  • QB William Haskell (will redshirt and enter the portal at the end of the season)

San Jose State:


  • LB Tanner Salisbury

Utah State:

  • LB Owen Fa’amoe


Incoming Transfers

(coming out of the portal)

Boise State

Colorado State

Fresno State



New Mexico

San Diego State

San Jose State


Utah State