clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mountain West football: Week 7 open thread

New, 13 comments

It’s a relatively quiet Saturday in the conference, but there’s still some unexpected stories to follow.

NCAA Football: Fresno State at Nevada Lance Iversen-USA TODAY Sports

Last night, San Diego State kicked off the weekend’s action by drubbing Fresno State, defending the Oil Can in doing so, and while the Mountain West only has four games today, it’s an interesting slate nonetheless.

New Mexico and Air Force kick things off by squaring off at the... Texas State Fair? Sure, why not, neutral-site games are played in all sorts of weird places these days. Then, you’ll have a long wait until the evening’s trio of matchups: Colorado State travels to Boise, San Jose State hosts Nevada, and Hawaii looks to remain unbeaten in conference (!) against UNLV.

For those new to the site, this is a live chat for fans to talk about the Mountain West games, plus anything else that happens across the college football landscape. One must register to comment on the site and you can create an account HERE, and you can sign up with your Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo and Google+ log in details. So there's no excuse for not signing up and leaving your thoughts.

Keep up with all of our MWC Coverage


We also have the GIF Oracle, which automatically comments with a GIF. In the comments just say @Oracle GIF me (category) and within a minute a comment with a GIF is there.

Here is Saturday’s slate of games.

WEEK 7 SCHEDULE

DATE/MATCH-UP

TIME

TV (SATELLITE RADIO)

Friday, October 14

San Diego State vs. Fresno State

7:00 PM PT/8:00 PM MT

Aztecs defeated the Bulldogs, 17-3.

Saturday, October 15

Air Force vs. New Mexico

12:30 PM PT/1:30 PM MT

ESPNews

Colorado State vs. #15 Boise State

7:15 PM PT/8:15 PM MT

ESPN2

Nevada vs. San Jose State

7:30 PM PT/8:30 PM MT

CBS Sports Network

UNLV vs. Hawaii

11:59 PM PT/12:59 AM MT

Oceanic PPV (Hawaii), FOX 5 (Las Vegas)