clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mountain West football: Week 13 open thread

New, comments

The regular season wraps up today, and everyone wants to end on a high note.

Joshua Dahl-USA TODAY Sports

The end of the 2015 regular season is upon us.

Boise State thwarted San Jose State's bowl hopes yesterday, and the rest of the conference -- save for Air Force and San Diego State, your division champions -- will finish their campaigns today and wait for their postseason destinations.

UNLV faces off against Wyoming in the earliest kickoff of the day. Tony Sanchez's Rebels have surprised at times this year, but Craig Bohl's Pokes should be able to make this a competitive game despite disappointing results overall.

Later, Utah State plays host to BYU in the last leg of the Beehive Boot series. The Aggies look to hold onto the trophy, and in-state bragging rights, in the absence of a Utah-BYU game this year.

Finally, the evening brings with it a quartet of Mountain West games. Colorado State heads to Fresno hoping to ruin the Bulldogs' Senior Day, while the Falcons and Aztecs look to maintain their division-winning forms against New Mexico and Nevada, respectively. Finally, Hawaii hosts Louisiana-Monroe in a matchup that's... well, it's football, right? Just enjoy every last morsel of the season that you can.

For those new to the site, this is a live chat to talk about the Mountain West games, plus the others. One must register to comment on the site and you can create an account HERE, and you can sign up with your Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo and Google+ log in details. So there is no excuse for not signing up and leaving your thoughts.

Keep up with all of our MWC Coverage


Also, the GIF Oracle is a magical tool which automatically comments with a GIF. In the comments just say @Oracle GIF me (category) and, within a minute, a comment with a GIF is there.

Here is today's schedule:

Saturday, November 14

TV/Web

Time

Satellite Radio

UNLV vs. Wyoming

ROOT Sports/MWN

11:00 AM (PT)/12:00 PM (MT)

Sirius 93/XM 202

BYU vs. Utah State

CBS Sports Network

12:30 PM (PT)/1:30 PM (MT)

Sirius 143/XM 143

Colorado State vs. Fresno State

CBS Sports Network

6:00 PM (PT)/7:00 PM (MT)


Air Force vs. New Mexico

ESPNU

7:15 PM (PT)/8:15 PM (MT)


Nevada vs. San Diego State

ESPN2

7:45 PM (PT)/8:45 PM (MT)

Sirius 108/XM 108

Louisiana-Monroe vs. Hawaii

Time Warner Oceanic/MWN

8:00 PM (PT)/9:00 PM (MT)