clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Mountain West football: Week 11 open thread

New, comments

The contenders in the Mountain division are at a critical juncture, while San Diego State looks to stay perfect in the West. Follow all that and more with us!

Chris Humphreys-USA TODAY Sports

After last week's slate was spread out over three days, the entirety of the Mountain West is back in action today. The Utah State Aggies, after a loss to New Mexico last week, look to rebound against the surging Air Force Falcons in Colorado Springs, while the surprising Lobos travel to Boise with a chance to become... bowl eligible? And gain the inside track to the Mountain title? Believe it, y'all.

Meanwhile, San Jose State heads to Reno to face the Nevada Wolf Pack for what amounts to an elimination game. Both teams currently sit two games back of the San Diego State Aztecs, who host Wyoming and look to maintain their perfect record in conference play.

Elsewhere, UNLV and Colorado State clash in Fort Collins, where the Rebels look to continue their surprising 2015 with another win, and Fresno State faces Hawaii in a matchup that may not be for the faint of heart.

For those new to the site, this is a live chat to talk about the Mountain West games, plus the others. One must register to comment on the site and you can create an account HERE, and you can sign up with your Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo and Google+ log in details. So there is no excuse for not signing up and leaving your thoughts.

Keep up with all of our MWC Coverage


Also, the GIF Oracle is a magical tool which automatically comments with a GIF. In the comments just say @Oracle GIF me (category) and, within a minute, a comment with a GIF is there.

Here is today's schedule:

Saturday, November 14

TV/Web

Time

Satellite Radio

Utah State vs. Air Force

ESPN3

11:00 AM (PT)/12:00 PM (MT)

Sirius 93/XM 203

San Jose State vs. Nevada

Campus Insiders/MWN

1:00 PM (PT)/2:00 PM (MT)

UNLV vs. Colorado State

ROOT Sports/MWN

4:00 PM (PT)/5:00 PM (MT)


New Mexico vs. Boise State

ESPNU

7:15 PM (PT)/8:15 PM (MT)


Wyoming vs. San Diego State

CBS Sports Network

7:30 PM (PT)/8:30 PM (MT)

Sirius 145/XM 202

Fresno State vs. Hawaii

Oceanic PPV (Hawaii) & KSEE 24 (Fresno)

8:00 PM (PT)/9:00 PM (MT)

Sirius 93/XM 203