clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 Mountain West football media days: Schedule, participants, and more

The 2014 Mountain West football media days begins in Las Vegas on Tuesday July 22 and runs through July 23.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Media days are going on all over the country and that just means that football season is one step closer to getting here. The Mountain West media days begin on Tuesday July 22 and go through July 23 at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

The biggest news that comes from media days is the players of the year and preseason all-conference team. There will be some news that goes on about depth charts, injuries and other roster news will likely headline the two-day event. There could be some coaches with some key soundbites about how good their season could be, but as for earth-shattering news, probably nothing.

However, we will keep the readers up to date on the breaking news with our story stream, and it is highly recommended to keep track of our Twitter list page for updates from everyone involved at media days.

Each team is sending a pair of players along with their head coach, and here is the schedule of events for each day.

Here are the coaches that will take part in the festivities on on Tuesday, which is the Mountain division.

Air Force

  • Troy Calhoun, Head Coach
  • Michael Husar, Sr., OL
  • Connor Healy, Jr., LB

Boise State

  • Bryan Harsin, Head Coach
  • Matt Miller, Sr., WR
  • Corey Bell, Sr., LB

Colorado State

  • Jim McElwain, Head Coach
  • Garrett Grayson, Sr., QB
  • Aaron Davis, Sr., LB

New Mexico

  • Bob Davie, Head Coach
  • LaMar Bratton, Sr., OL
  • Dakota Cox, So., LB

Utah State

  • Matt Wells, Head Coach
  • Chuckie Keeton, Sr., QB
  • Zach Vigil, Sr., LB


  • Craig Bohl, Head Coach
  • Eddie Yarbrough, Jr., DE
  • Dominic Rufran, Sr., WR

Here are the participants for the Western division.

Fresno State

  • Tim DeRuyter, Head Coach
  • Josh Harper, Sr. WR
  • Derron Smith, Sr., DB


  • Norm Chow, Head Coach
  • Joey Iosefa, Sr., RB
  • Beau Yap, Sr., DL


  • Brian Polian, Head Coach
  • Cody Fajardo, Sr., QB
  • Brock Hekking, Sr., DL

San Diego State

  • Rocky Long, Head Coach
  • Derek Largent, Sr., LB
  • Terry Poole, Sr., OL

San Jose State

  • Ron Caragher, Head Coach
  • Travis Raciti, Sr., DT
  • Tyler Winston, So., WR


  • Bobby Hauck, Head Coach
  • Devante Davis, Sr., WR
  • Brett Boyko, Sr., OL