clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Mountain West tournament: TV schedule, bracket, streaming, preview

The bracket is set for the 2015 Mountain West tournament which begins on Wednesday March 11 and goes through March 14 in Las Vegas.

The Mountain West basketball regular season is over and the seeding is set for the upcoming conference tournament in Las Vegas at the Thomas and Mack Center. The tournament gets underway on Wednesday 11 with the opening round games between the No. 7 and 10 seed and also the No. 8 vs. No. 9 games, and then concludes with the championship game at 6 p.m. ET on Saturday March 14 on CBS.

Boise State and San Diego State tied for the best record in the conference but it is the Broncos that earn the top seed for sweeping the Aztecs.

One of the more interesting games will be an opening round game between UNLV and Nevada since this is a rivalry game and played on the home of the Rebels. Normally these opening round games are not all that exciting but expect the second tipoff to be a feisty crowd.

The Mountain West is currently looking at three teams in the NCAA tournament in Boise State, Colorado State and San Diego State. All three should make it in assuming they win their opening round game, but any other team needs to win this tournament.

Here is the complete tournament schedule:


Noon PT                       #8 New Mexico vs. #9 Air Force               Mountain West Network

2:30 p.m. PT                 #7 UNLV vs. #10 Nevada                         Mountain West Network

THURSDAY, MARCH 12 - QUARTERFINALS (All games on CBS Sports Network)

Noon PT                       #1 Boise State vs. #8 New Mexico/#9 Air Force Winner

2:30 p.m. PT                 #4 Wyoming vs. #5 Utah State

6 p.m. PT                      #2 San Diego State vs. #7 UNLV/#10 Nevada Winner

8:30 p.m. PT                 #3 Colorado State vs. #6 Fresno State                         

FRIDAY, MARCH 13 - SEMIFINALS (All games on CBS Sports Network)

6 p.m. PT                      BSU-UNM/AFA Winner vs. WYO/USU Winner

8:30 p.m. PT                 SDSU-UNLV/NEV Winner vs. CSU/FS Winner


3 p.m. PT                      Championship Game                           CBS/

Here is the complete bracket: