clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote For Wyoming WR Marcus Harris For The SB Nation College Football Hall Of Fame

For an offseason project SB Nation is creating their own College Football Hall of Fame, and up today for voting is the fan vote for wide receivers. The list is pretty stacked, and former Wyoming Cowboys wide receiver Marcus Harris is one of the four nominees, so head over and vote.

The prior inductee that was Marshall's Randy Moss and he was selected without a fan vote.

Here are the nominees:

Marcus Harris, Wyoming Cowboys
Ranks second in the NCAA Division I-A all-time receiving yardage list with 4,518. Has the most 1,400-yard seasons in Division I-A history with three. Recorded 34 career receiving touchdowns.

Torry Holt, N.C. State Wolfpack
Total of 3,379 receiving yards is tops in N.C. State history. ACC player of the year in 1998, when he had 1,604 receiving yards. Had 31 receiving touchdowns and two punt return scores.

Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets
Twice led the ACC in receiving yards despite playing with Reggie Ball under center. Totaled 2,927 yards and 28 touchdowns receiving in three seasons. Reggie Ball.

Jerry Rice, Mississippi Valley St. Delta Devils
Set NCAA records as a junior with 102 catches for 1,450 yards. Broke those records in his senior season with 103 receptions for 1,682 yards. Had 4,693 career receiving yards and 50 career touchdowns.

Other achievements that Harris earned were being named to first-team All-American in 1995 and 1996, plus winning the Fred Biletnikoff Award in 1996 which is given to the nation's best wide receiver.

Right now the voting is still very light, so make sure to head over and vote for Harris and see if he can beat out these other nominees.

So head over and vote.

For more Mountain West Connection