clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Biletnikoff Preseason Watch List Released; Features Two Mountain West Players

With the college football season slowly approaching it means it is the time for the award watch lists to be released. The 2011award watch lists are being announced daily and are running through July 18.

The latest announcement is for the Biletnikoff Award which is given to the nation's top wide receiver.
Here is the order of the rest of the award preseason watch lists. Awards with links takes you to the list of Mountain West players nominated as well as Mountain West opponents.

Mountain West nominees: Josh Boyce, TCU and Tyler Shoemaker, Boise State.

Mountain West opponent nominees: Joe Adams, Arkansas; Cole Beasley, SMU; Greg Childs, Arkansas; Michael Floyd, Notre Dame; Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas; Damaris Johnson, Tulsa; Darius Johnson, SMU; Rishard Matthews, Nevada; Eric Page, Toledo; Royce Pollard, Hawai'i; Roy Roundtree, Michigan; Marquess Wilson, Washington State; Jarius Wright, Arkansas and Kendall Wright, Baylor.

LIst of 2011 award watch lists, links take you to the full list of nominees.

July 5: Maxwell Award (overall)

July 5: Bednarik Award (defensive player)

July 6: Mackey Award (tight end)

July 7: Lou Groza Award (kicker)

July 7: Ray Guy Award (punter)

July 8: Bronko Nagurski Trophy (defensive player)

July 8: Outland Trophy (interior lineman)

July 11: Jim Thorpe Award (defensive back)

July 12: Rotary Lombardi Award (lineman)

July 13: Rimington Trophy (center)

July 14: Butkus Award (linebacker)

July 15: Davey O'Brien Award (quarterback)

July 15: Doak Walker Award (running back)

July 18: Walter Camp Award (overall)

Follow Mountain West Connection via Twitter and Facebook for News Quick Hits and Random Nonsense.