clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Mountain West Preseason All-Conference Teams Announced

The media poll is out with Boise State being projected as the conference champions, and now the preseason all-conference teams have been announced. TCU'S Tank Carder was the only unanimous choice on this list.

Here is the full list:

2011 Preseason All-Mountain West Football Team
QB Kellen Moore Sr. Boise State
WR Phillip Payne Sr. UNLV
WR Josh Boyce So. TCU
RB Ronnie Hillman* So. San Diego State
RB Doug Martin Sr. Boise State
OL Nate Potter Sr. Boise State
OL A.J. Wallerstein** Sr. Air Force
OL Kyle Dooley Sr. TCU
OL Thomas Byrd Sr. Boise State
OL Paul Madsen** Sr. Colorado State
TE Lucas Reed* Jr. New Mexico
DL Billy Winn Sr. Boise State
DL Shea McClellin Sr. Boise State
DL Stansly Maponga** So. TCU
DL Josh Biezuns** Sr. Wyoming
LB Tank Carder#* Sr. TCU
LB Mychal Sisson** Sr. Colorado State
LB Miles Burris* Sr. San Diego State
DB George Iloka Sr. Boise State
DB Leon McFadden* Jr. San Diego State
DB Anthony Wright Sr. Air Force
DB Jon Davis Sr. Air Force
P Brian Stahovich* Sr. San Diego State
PK James Aho Sr. New Mexico
Ret. Jonathan Warzeka Sr. Air Force
Offensive Player of the Year:
Kellen Moore, Sr., QB, Boise State
Defensive Player of the Year:
Tank Carder, Sr., LB, TCU
Special Teams Player of the Year:
Jonathan Warzeka, Sr., KR, Air Force
# - unanimous 2011 preseason selection.
* - member of the 2010 All-Mountain West first-team.
** - member of the 2010 All-Mountain West second-team.

For more coverage make sure to follow the other sites covering the MWC days: SB Nation DenverOBNUG and Cowboy Altitude. Plus follow these twitter accounts for more updates: @JeremyMauss@CowboyAltitude and @OBNUG