clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Rimington Preseason Watch List Released; Features Four Mountain West Players

With the college football season slowly approaching it means it is the time for the award watch lists to be released. The 2011award watch lists are being announced daily and are running through July 18.

The latest announcement is for the Rimington Award which is given to the nation's best center and seemingly given a nomination to nearly every lineman in the country.

Awards with links below the jump will take you to the list of Mountain West players nominated as well as Mountain West opponents.

Mountain West nominees: Thomas Byrd, Boise State; Nick Carlson, Wyoming; Dillon Farrell, New Mexico; Weston Richburg, Colorado State.

Mountain West opponent nominees: Philip Blake, Baylor; Terence Brown, BYU; MIke Caputo, Nebraska; Braxston Cave, Notre Dame; Trent Dupy, Tulsa; Ben Jones, Georgia; Peter Konz, Wisconsin; Tyler Larsen, Utah State; Blake McJunkin, SMU; David Molk, Michigan; Travis Swanson, Arkansas.

July 5: Maxwell Award (overall)

July 5: Bednarik Award (defensive player)

July 6: Biletnikoff Award (wide receiver)

July 6: Mackey Award (tight end)

July 7: Lou Groza Award (kicker)

July 7: Ray Guy Award (punter)

July 8: Outland Award (interior lineman)

July 11: Jim Thorpe Award (defensive back)

July 12: Rotary Lombardi Award (lineman)

July 14: Butkus Award (linebacker)

July 15: Davey O'Brien Award (quarterback)

July 15: Doak Walker Award (running back)

July 18: Walter Camp Award (overall)

Follow Mountain West Connection via Twitter and Facebook for News Quick Hits and Random Nonsense.