clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 College Football Awards, Blogger Style

The guys over at Bull Run are putting together the Postseason Blogger Awards. Why let the mainstream media have all the fun? We've included our nominees and should you think you have an argument, let us know in the comments.

Heisman - Most Outstanding Player 

1. Cam Newton (Auburn)

2. Collin Kaepernick (Nevada)

3. Andy Dalton (TCU)

Coach Of The Year Award

1. Chip Kelly (Oregon)

2. Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)

3. Chris Ault (Nevada)

Bednarik Award - Most Outstanding Defensive Player 

1. Luke Kuechly (Boston College)

2. DaQuan Bowers (Clemson)

3. Jayron Hosley (Virginia Tech)

O'Brien Award - Most Outstanding Quarterback 

1. Andy Dalton (TCU)

2. Andrew Luck (Stanford)

3. Kellen Moore (Boise State)

Walker Award - Most Outstanding Running Back 

1. LaMichael James (Oregon)

2. Kendal Hunter (Oklahoma State)

3. Chad Spann (Northern Illinois)

Biletnikoff Award - Best Wide Receiver 

1. Alshon Jeffery (S. Carolina)

2. Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State)

3. Greg Sales (Hawai'i)

Mackey Award - Most Outstanding Tight End 

1. Ladarius Green (Louisiana-Lafayette)

2. Michael Egnew (Missouri)

3. Cody Sparks (Tulane)

Outland Trophy - Best interior Lineman 

1. Gabe Carimi (Wisconsin)

2. Rodney Hudson (Florida State)

3. Nate Solder (Colorado)

Hendricks Award - Most Outstanding Defensive End 

1. DaQuan Bowers (Clemson)

2. Ryan Kerrigan (Purdue)

3. Brandon Jenkins (Florida State)

Jim Thorpe Award - Most Outstanding Defensive Back 

1. Mark Barron (Alabama)

2. Tejay Johnson (TCU)

3. Reggie Rembert (Air Force)

Butkus Award - Most Outstanding Linebacker

1. Luke Kuechly (Boston College)

2. Nate Irving (N.C. State)

3. Tank Carder (TCU)

Groza Award - Best Kicker 

1. Chris Hazley (Virginia Tech)

2. David Ruffer (Notre Dame)

3. Dan Conroy (Michigan State)

Ray Guy Award - Best Punter 

1. Chas Henry (Florida)

2. Quinn Sharp (Oklahoma State)

3. Ben Skaer (New Mexico)