SDSU represented in Super Bowl XLIV


Two former San Diego State football players and three former Aztec coaches are set to compete for the NFL championship in Super Bowl XLIV. San Diego State had four players (Hamilton, Keiaho, Heath Farwell - Minnesota, Kevin O'Connell - New York Jets), which was the most in the Mountain West Conference, play in the conference championship round. In fact, only nine other schools had more athletes play for the right to compete in the Super Bowl. -- Yay! We're helping!