clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AP Voters who did not Vote Utah number one can no Longer Complain about the BCS

The final polls have been announced and the Utes made a big jump to #2 in the AP poll, which means a few things about the process. There are three reasons about why Utah was voted as high as they were; first is because the Utes dominated a team that was number one for five weeks of the year, the grass roots program of Utah fans emailing pollsters to vote Utah number one, or it could be that pollsters are ticked off at the system and voted Utah number one in spite.

Going by the system in place Utah deserved the national title or at least a shot, now that does not actually mean that Utah is better then USC, Florida, Oklahoma, or Texas we will not know. The system is supposed to reward teams who go undefeated, well unless you come from the little conferences and are not a member of the fraternity known as Gold Platinum and Cash aka the BCS.

There were sixteen voters that did vote Utah number one and below are how the voters voted for Utah and you can click on their name to see where they are from and how they voted overall. The voter ranking is seperated by tiers from 1-5.

Bob Hammond 1 Doug Lesmerises 1 Jake Schaller 1 Jason Franchuk 1 Jim Lamar 1 Joseph Duarte 1 Kevin Pearson 1 Mark Anderson 1 Mike Hlas 1 Mike Strain 1

Mitch Vingle 1 Randy Harrison 1 Scott Wolf 1 Steve Conroy 1 Tom Hart 1 Tom Keegan 1

Adam Van Brimmer 2 Anthony Gimino 2 Ferd Lewis 2 Jeff White 2 Joe Giglio 2 Jon Johnson 2 Kent Taylor 2 Mike Ceide 2 Mike DeArmond 2 Molly Yanity 2

Myron Patton 2 Pete DiPrimio 2 Ray Ratto 2 Tom Mulhern 2 Tom Murphy 2

Barker Davis 3 Bret Bloomquist 3 Jim Mashek 3 Jimmy Burch 3 Joe Rexrode 3 John Heuser 3 Jon Wilner 3 Kirk Bohls 3 Marcus Fuller 3 Mark Tupper 3 Matt McCoy 3

Maurice Patton 3 Mike Prater 3 Randy Rosetta 3 Ray Fittipaldo 3 Sal Interdonato 3 Steve Sipple 3 Taylor Zarzour 3

Aditi Kinkhabwala 4 Brett McMurphy 4 Craig James 4 Doug Segrest 4 Jeff McLane 4 Joe Person 4 John Silver 4 Robbie Andreu 4 Stewart Mandel 4

Bill Cole 5 Chris Fowler 5 Eric Hansen 5 Glenn Guilbeau 5 Herb Gould 5 John Hunt 5 Kirk Herbstreit 5

These voters who did not vote Utah number one can no longer complain about how the system is not fair, so no more tv appearances, radio interviews, and articles about how the BCS is unfair. Keep note you 49 voters who did not vote Utah number one we will keep track of your articles and outlets and actually that number can be lowered to 46 because since ESPN has the BCS starting next year. Do not look for complaints from Kirk Herbstreit, Craig James, and Chris Fowler.

If you like what you read be lazy and Subscribe to The Mountain West Conference Connection by Email or in your Feeder