ROOT SPORTS Announces Schedule for Mountain West Football

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sport

The partnership between the conference and the regional television network was a success in its first year. The schedule in 2014 should bring more of the same.

ROOT SPORTS gained a foothold in the world of televised football by partnering with the Mountain West Conference before last season, and the network gave its audience some wildly entertaining matchups.  The expectations may be a little bit higher this year, but ROOT revealed its eight-game schedule for 2014 and it has the potential for some hidden offensive bonanzas.

The biggest highlight, as it was in 2013, is the Border War between Colorado State and Wyoming.  Last year, the Rams ran over the Cowboys en route to claiming the Bronze Boot, but they will have to defend the trophy at home in Fort Collins on October 25.  Seven MWC teams in all will be showcased in this slate, and none stand to potentially gain more from it than New Mexico.  The Lobos will be televised four times on ROOT SPORTS, including the rematch of last year's points explosion against UNLV.

Here is a look at the entire schedule.  Which games are you looking forward to the most?

Date Time Game
August 30 2:00 PM MST/1:00 PM PST Montana at Wyoming
October 18 1:30 PM MST/12:30 PM PST New Mexico at Air Force
October 25 5:00 PM MST/4:00 PM PST Wyoming at Colorado State
November 1 3:30 PM MST/2:30 PM PST New Mexico at UNLV
November 8 4:30 PM MST/3:30 PM PST Idaho at San Diego State
November 15 12:00 PM MST/11:00 PM PST Nevada at Air Force
November 22 11:30 AM or 12:00 PM MST/10:30 AM or 11:00 AM PST New Mexico and Colorado State
November 29 1:00 PM or 1:30 PM MST/12:00 PM or 12:30 PM PST Wyoming at New Mexico
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker