NFL Draft Open Thread: 8 P.M. EST, 1st Round

The First Round of the NFL Draft is tonight at 8 PM EST (or 7 PM CST, 6 PM MST and 5 PM PST, including Arizona). The biggest question is who's going where (which is what the NFL Draft is all about!), and as a MWC blog community, we get to speculate even more, specifically the question: will anyone from the MWC get drafted in the first round?

Depending on where you get your daily sports news, the top 10 picks are essentially set but the first round isn't quite yet. We all know that the first pick of the draft will be HHHHNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNG...

.

..

...

....

(speculation and snark continue after the jump)

Some other questions to think about tonight go as follows:

Who are the highest MWC draft picks?

Who will be the most overrated pick?

Who is Mr. Irrelevant this year (wait till Saturday)?

The Redskins gave up a lot of picks to get the second pick: will they waste it?

Who's going to Los Angeles?

What will the ridiculous payday be for the unproven player this year?

And will this guy be drafted?

Kellenmoore_medium

via gif.mocksession.com


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker