Conferences Reimagined

Hypothetical conference setup based on location of schools & distinguishes between public/private schools:

Pac-10 is joined by Hawaii & UNLV.

WAC/MWC keeps Utah & BYU. Adds Colorado, Texas Tech & UTEP.

8 Big 12 schools keep Nebraska.  Add former Southwest Conference members Houston & Arkansas.  Add LSU.

A new conference is formed for private schools.  4 Texas privates are joined by Oklahoma & Air Force in the West.  Tulane, Vandy, Duke & Wake are joined by outliers Miami & Villanova in the East.

Original Big Ten's dream comes true with Notre Dame. Also Cincinnati.

MAC trades Buffalo for Marshall & places them in the non-Ohio division.

SEC fills out it's footprint with cities Memphis, Louisville & Orlando (UCF).

Sun Belt creates divisions - FCS USA to East, Texas St, UTSA to West with LA Tech.

ACC focuses on the south to replace it's 4 privates - Navy, ECU, South Florida & UAB.

The 5 Big East schools finally have a real conference with BC & Temple coming back & the additions of Army, Buffalo, Penn St, Maryland & FCS Delaware.

Pacific 1 Western Athletic
North South 8 West Mountain
Washington Arizona San Diego State Wyoming
Washington State Arizona State Fresno State Colorado
Oregon Hawaii Nevada Colorado State
Oregon State UNLV Boise State New Mexico
California UCLA Utah Texas Tech

Southwest Private
North South West East
Iowa State Missouri Air Force Tulane
Nebraska Arkansas Tulsa Miami
Kansas Texas TCU Vanderbilt
Kansas State Texas A&M SMU Wake Forest
Oklahoma Houston Baylor Duke
Oklahoma State Louisiana State Rice Villanova
Midwest Mid-American
West East West East
Iowa Indiana Marshall Ohio
Minnesota Purdue Eastern Michigan Miami
Wisconsin Michigan Central Michigan Kent State
Illinois Michigan State Western Michigan Akron
Northwestern Ohio State Ball State Bowling Green
Notre Dame Cincinnati Northern Illinois Toledo
Southeastern Sun Belt
West East West East
Tennessee Florida North Texas Western Kentucky
Memphis Central Florida Texas State Middle Tennessee
Alabama Georgia Texas San Antonio Troy
Auburn South Carolina Louisiana Tech South Alabama
Mississippi Kentucky Louisiana Monroe Florida International
Mississippi State Louisville Louisiana Lafayette Florida Atlantic
Atlantic Northeast
North South North South
North Carolina Florida State Boston College Penn State
North Carolina State South Florida Syracuse Temple
East Carolina Georgia Tech Buffalo Pittsburgh
Virginia Clemson Army West Virginia
Virginia Tech UAB Connecticut Maryland
Navy Southern Miss Rutgers Delaware

Big Sky - FCS Big West - FCS
West East California Four Corners
Eastern Washington Utah State San Jose State Southern Utah
Portland State Weber State Sacramento State Northern Arizona
Idaho North Dakota UC Davis Northern Colorado
Idaho State North Dakota State Cal Poly SLO New Mexico State
Montana South Dakota San Diego  
Montana State South Dakota State


Idaho & Utah St are demoted to FBS. The Big Sky is for the northwest & Big West for California & 4 Corners states has 9 teams.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.

Join Mountain West Connection

You must be a member of Mountain West Connection to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Mountain West Connection. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.